Ethics Committee

Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee shall have the power to receive, initiate and investigate complaints of unethical conduct of members (to include fellows), associate members and affiliates; to report on types of cases investigated with specific description of difficult or recalcitrant cases; to dismiss or recommend action on ethical cases investigated; to resolve cases by agreement where appropriate; to formulate rules or principles of ethics for adoption by the association; to formulate rules and procedures governing the conduct of the ethics or disciplinary process for approval by the Board of Directors acting on behalf of Council; and to interpret, apply and otherwise administer those rules and procedures.

Staff Liaisons

  • Lindsay Childress-Beatty, JD, PhD (email)
  • Daisy Clipper (email)
  • Joan Freund (email)


  • 2018 Chair: Fred Millán, PhD, ABPP (2016-18)
    New York

  • Daniel A. Bloom, Esq. (2017-19), public member

  • Chrisanthia (Chris) Brown, PhD (2017-19)*

  • Barney Greenspan, PhD, ABPP (2018-20)

  • Terry S. Gock, PhD (2017-19)

  • Jack P. Haynes, PhD (2017-19)

  • Nicole Renee Najar, PsyD, ABPP (2016-18)

  • Jennifer Schwartz, PhD (2018-20)

  • Rebecca Schwartz-Mette, PhD (2018-20)

  • Matthew J. Sullivan, PhD (2017-18)*

* Associate member chosen by the Ethics Committee.

Board of Directors Liaison: Jennifer F. Kelly, PhD (2018-19)

Annual Reports